Fucking Tumblr

I thought I was fucked up, then I created a tumblr account.

 

I’ve since purged it, like a serial killer disposing of his first half-eaten victim in a drum of acid, simultaneously fascinated and disgusted by what has become of his world.  Tumblr is supposed to be a blogging website, and I have to admit that I hate and love it in equal measure, despite the fact it’s actually a meeting place for society’s most deranged shut-ins to prop each other’s deformed beliefs up and defend the some of the most fucked up viewpoints on the planet (next time: Reddit gets it).

 

This behaviour is not exclusive to Tumblr.  This fucking behaviour is everywhere.  Nutcases are drawn together naturally, and the internet has given them a platform on which to congregate even if they’re thousands of miles apart.  This has given rise to things like 3rd wave feminism, idiots who think there are 30 genders, people who push their children to be transgender, idiots who think they can’t be racist solely because they aren’t white, furry neo-nazis (seriously, what the fuck?), women deliberately becoming obese and promoting this as healthy, encouragement for people to continue self-harming (again, seriously?!) and my personal favourite – 3rd wave fucking feminism supporting radical Islam.  Unacceptable.

 

I genuinely think that websites like Tumblr (reddit, whatever) are both the best thing on the internet, and the reason that we’re all doomed.  On the good side, you can put whatever the fuck you like on Tumblr.  There are no standards whatsoever.  You can probably get in trouble for some seriously illegal shit, but since there’s an online community of people who encourage each other to commit beastiality, I find it kind of doubtful.  (Next time: r/looseserialkillers).  Honestly, I can’t claim to know much about thins kind of crap.  I couldn’t spend a proper amount of time on any of these websites because my attention span for cretinitude has hit an all time low (anyone who is still actually following this blog might have noticed the huge gaps between posts and for that I offer no apology, only utter indifference to you and everything you stand for).  I was a big fan of the cringe channel, but it has since become a shadow of its former self and I had to move to tumblr for cringey content.  But Tumblr cringe has done me in, I think.  At some point I thought “what the fucking hell am I doing with my life?” followed by “well at least I’m not a furry neo-nazi.”.  What was the point here?  Oh yeah, censorship is bad.  Open forum websites good.  Genuine apology for writing this while hungover.

 

On the bad side, a place where anyone can say whatever they want is at the mercy of the mentality of the general public.  The general public have a nasty habit of holding each other down and sharting their beliefs down each others throats.  What’s even worse, is when these people are able to organise into groups on websites where they can tell each other how right they are all fucking day and simply block anything they don’t agree with.  Think of Facebook as the diet version, while Tumblr and reddit are the Heart-Attack Grill.  There’s a wonderful community (got this from the cringe channel) called incels, which are furious virgin who consider their virginity to be a fault of the female species (likely, they see females as an entirely different species considering the level of delusion it takes to think nothing is your fault) and they are unbelievably disgusting human beings.  A message to the incel community: the reason no woman is nice to you is because you are fucking abhorrent.  In fact, here’s a bunch of messages to some cretinous online communities.

Self harm cheerleaders:  Fucking stop it.  It’s not strong enough to say you lot should’ve been aborted.  These people need help and you are the opposite.

Parents who think their children are capable of deciding on changing their gender:  Your children are retarded, just like everyone else’s.  When you were young, you had a quarter of a functioning brain at best.  Your children are not different.  Teenage mutant ninja turtles was fucking stupid and so are you.  Your children will not thank you for raising them the wrong gender.  They will grow up terrified, broken and utterly lost.  Fuck you.

Furry neo-nazis:  The actual nazis would have had you gassed, perverts.

Feminists who support Islam:  I’m shocked, but not by much.  You lot are fucking nuts and although this seems like the most nonsensical and illogical thing you could possibly have done, feminists have never been known for qualities resembling sense or logic so I guess it makes sense you’d support the most oppressive and totalitarian religion in the world.  Have fun getting raped and then being stoned to death for it, you fucking braindead morons.

Fat lifestyle gurus:  Just keep doing what you’re doing.  This is a problem that’ll solve itself.

Cloppers:  I wish I never found out you lot existed.  There isn’t enough cyanide and bleach in the world to undo the damage you’ve done.  Although, that video of the guy telling his dad he wanks to my little pony is comedy gold, so I suppose it’s not all bad.

 

 

Anyone I missed:  You don’t matter.  Nothing does.  The end.

 

 

About harrypeat

I'm a happy-go-lucky chap with a zest for life and the resting heart rate of a yellowfin tuna. I love long walks on the beach at dusk, paintings of elderly couples, and vegan dinners by candlelight. As well as being a talented rhythmic jazz guitarist, I am a part-time vblogger and all-round gymnast.
This entry was posted in harrypeat, meatismurderonhangoverday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

